Check out the complete Multan Sultan team squad for PSL 5 season. Multan Sultans was originally founded in 2017 as a 6th team of the Pakistan Super league. Star all-rounder Shahid Khan Afridi has been retained by the franchise and will be representing Multan Sultans in PSL 2020. Besides their strong side in the previous two seasons, Multan Sultans haven’t performed to the expectations. The team is all set to rock with its powerful squad for PSL 2020. Multan Sultans were initially owned by Schon Properties in 2017 but failed to pay the annual fee of $5.5 million. Pakistan Cricket Board suspended their contract and Ali Khan Tareen with Taimoor Malik won the rights of Multan Sultans for $6.2 million.

Multan Sultan Team Squad For PSL 2020 Edition

Here is the complete list of players taking part in PSL 5 from Multan Sultan’s side.

  • Mohammad Irfan
  • Moeen Ali
  • Rilee Rossouw
  • Shahid Afridi
  • Ravi Bopara
  • Zeeshan Ashraf
  • Sohail Tanvir
  • James Vince
  • Junaid Khan
  • Shan Masood
  • Ali Shafiq
  • Khushdil Shah
  • Fabian Allen
  • Usman Qadir
  • Mohammad Ilyas
  • Rohail Nazir
  • Imran Tahir
  • Bilawal Bhatti

Multan Sultans Management and Coaching Staff

Owner                                         Schon Properties (2017) Ali Khan Tareen (2018- continue)

Head coach                                 Johan Botha

Assistant Coach

Bowling Coach

Team Manager                           Nadeem Khan

GM Cricket Operations             Haider Azhar

Captains                                       Shoaib Malik        2017-2018

Most Runs for Multan Sultans

Player                                   Runs

Shoaib Malik                        490

Kumar Sangakkara              269

James Vince                          231

Johnson Charles                   208

Shoaib Maqsood                  204

Most Wickets for Multan Sultans

Player                            Wickets

Junaid Khan                  15

Mohammad Irfan        15

Imran Tahir                   13

Shahid Afridi                 10

Mohammad Ilyas          9

Ownership History:

In April 2017, PSL Chairman Najam Sethi announced the 6th team in the PSL 3. Schon Properties bought Multan Sultans for $5.2 million and became the most expensive team in PSL history replacing Karachi Kings. But on 10th Nov 2018, the Pakistan Cricket Board terminated the franchise rights as the owner failed to pay the annual fee. Ali Tareen and Taimoor Malik of Multan consortium bought the franchise for $6.2 million.

1st Season 2018- Eliminated in Group Stage:

Multan Sultans began the PSL journey by defeating the defending champions Peshawar Zalmi in their first match. But the team didn’t perform up to the expectations in the tournament. Multan Sultans were eliminated in the group stage in their inaugural campaign.

2nd Season 2019- Eliminated in Group Stage:

The team was expected to perform better than the first season because they had players like Shahid Afridi in their squad. Though the won their first match against Karachi Kings but lost four games consistently. Due to their bad performance, Multan Sultans were eliminated in the group stage of PSL 4. Shahid Afridi took 10 wickets while Shoib Malik scored 266 runs to become the top scorer for the team.